Officers of the Commonwealth Parliamentary Association (CPA)

The Officers of the Association are:

- the President and Vice-President, each elected for one year by the General Assembly;

- the Chairperson of the Executive Committee, who is elected for three years by the General Assembly;

- the Vice-Chairperson, who is elected by the Executive Committee from among its Members for a one-year term,

- the Treasurer, who is a Member of the Association nominated by the Executive Committee and elected for three years by the General Assembly 

- the Chair of the Commonwealth Women Parliamentarians (CWP), who is elected for a three-year term by delegates attending the CWP Business Meeting.

The President is nominated by the Branch which is to host the next plenary Commonwealth Parliamentary Conference and the Vice-President by the Branch to host in the succeeding year.

Click here for a full list of current Officers of the Association