CPA Headquarters Secretariat staff


The Commonwealth Parliamentary Association’s Headquarters Secretariat is located in London, United Kingdom.

The CPA team is headed by the CPA Secretary-General, the CPA’s Chief Executive Officer, who is responsible for interpreting and implementing its policies and enhancing its activities and international relations, and is Secretary to the annual plenary conference.

The CPA Headquarters Secretariat maintains close relations with all CPA Branches and promotes liaison and co-operation among them. The CPA Headquarters Secretariat team are responsible for CPA Programmes, Conferences and events including the annual Commonwealth Parliamentary Conference; CPA Governance; Communications, CPA News and Publications including The Parliamentarian, the CPA website and other publications; Finance and Administration. 

For further information about the CPA, please contact: 

Commonwealth Parliamentary Association (CPA)
CPA Secretariat
, c/o Richmond House, Houses of Parliament, London SW1A 0AA, United Kingdom. 
T: +44 (0)20 7799 1460. F: +44 (0)20 7222 6073. 
Email 
hq.sec@cpahq.org

For media and general information enquiries, please contact communications@cpahq.org
Visit the CPA Secretariat website at www.cpahq.org
Follow us on Twitter @CPA_Secretariat or Facebook.com/CPAHQ. 


CPA Headquarters Secretariat staff list:
(at 1 January 2019)

 
Mr Akbar Khan, CPA Secretary-General
Click here for biography
akbar.khan@cpahq.org

Mr Jarvis Matiya, Director of Operations
jarvis.matiya@cpahq.org

Mr Ian Grattidge, Finance Director
ian.grattidge@cpahq.org

Mr Gary Klaukka, Head of Public Outreach
gary.klaukka@cpahq.org

Mr Chinonso Orekie, Head of IT and Digital Transformation
chinonso.orekie@cpahq.org

Mr Tuck Choo, Financial Accountant
tuck.choo@cpahq.org

Mr Jeffrey Hyland, Editor, The Parliamentarian and Communications Manager
editor@cpahq.org

Ms Anna Schuesterl, Programmes Manager
anna@cpahq.org

Mr James Pinnell, Programmes Assistant
james.pinnell@cpahq.org

Ms Bénite Dibateza, Programmes Administrator 
benite.dibateza@cpahq.org

Mr Clive Barker, Programmes Administrator (seconded to Secretary-General’s Office)
clive.barker@cpahq.org

Ms Colette Blair-Buchanan, Finance Assistant

colette.blair-buchanan@cpahq.org

Ms Sharon Moses, HR Consultant 
sharon.moses@cpahq.org

Ms Meenakshi Dhar, CPA Project Consultant 
mdhar@cpahq.org

Vacant positions: Head of the Secretary-General’s Office; Head of Parliamentary Development; Programmes Manager; Programmes Assistant.
Please visit www.cpahq.org/cpahq/jobs for further information.

UPDATED 2 January 2019/CPAHQ.