Commonwealth Parliamentary Association (CPA) CPA Canadian delegation visit CPA Secretariat 

The Chairperson of the CPA Executive Committee, Hon. Dr Shirin Sharmin Chaudhury MP, Speaker of the Parliament of Bangladesh and Mr Akbar Khan, Secretary-General of the Commonwealth Parliamentary Association (CPA) have received a CPA delegation from Canada.

The delegation was led by Yasmin Ratansi MP, Chair of CPA Canada and included Kelly McCauley MP, Hon. Senator David Smith PC QC, Hon. Senator Claude Carignan accompanied by Elizabeth Kingston, CPA Canada Federal Branch Secretary.

The delegation met with the Chairperson and the Secretary-General at the CPA Secretariat during a visit to London to re-establish links with the CPA and other organisations after the reconstitution of the Canadian Federal Parliament, following elections in October 2015.
During their visit the CPA Canada delegation are also visiting the UK Branch of the CPA.

The Commonwealth Parliamentary Association connects, develops, promotes and supports Parliamentarians and their staff to identify benchmarks of good governance and the implementation of the enduring values of the Commonwealth. 
For further information about the CPA, please contact:

Commonwealth Parliamentary Association
CPA Secretariat, Westminster House,
Suite 700, 7 Millbank, London SW1P 3JA,
United Kingdom
T: 44-20-7799-1460
F: 44-20-7222-6073
For media enquiries, please contact