67th Commonwealth Parliamentary Conference

Parliament of Bermuda

Hon. Dennis P. Lister, JP, MP, Speaker of the House of Assembly
Joint CPA Bermuda Branch President
Parliament of Bermuda dplister@gov.bm
Senator Hon. Joan Dillas-Wright, President of the Senate
Joint CPA Bermuda Branch President
Parliament of Bermuda jedillaswright@gov.bm
Mr Clark Somner, Acting Clerk of Parliament
CPA Bermuda Branch Secretary
Parliament of Bermuda csomner@gov.bm

Joined the Commonwealth: 19 November 1926

CPA Branch formed: 1 January 1928 

Unicameral/Bicameral: Bicameral - House of Assembly (36), Senate (11)

Parliament/Legislature website: Parliament of Bermuda 

Number of Departmental/Ministry Oversight Committees: Currently 11 - House And Grounds Committee; Register Of Members' Interest; Joint Select Committee On Private Bills; Regulations Committee; Public Accounts Committee; Committee Of The Auditor General; Standing Orders Committee; Panel Of Chairman Committee.

Number of Joint Committees (if bicameral): 2- Register of Members’ Interest Committee and Joint Select Committee on Private Bills

Names of House Management (such as Privileges or Procedure) Committees: The Standing Order Committee

Standing Orders: House of Assembly, Senate

Constitution: click here

Recent articles in The Parliamentarian (2013 to present):



Key Facts

CPA Branch Formed
01 Jan 1928
Voting Age
Seat of Parliament