The Academy

Parliament of Cameroon

CPA Branch President(s): Rt Hon. Cavaye Djibril, MP, Speaker of the National Assembly of Cameroon

Presiding Officer(s): Rt Hon. Cavaye Djibril, MP, Speaker of the National Assembly of Cameroon and Hon. Marcel Niat Njifenji, President of the Senate of Cameroon

Joined the Commonwealth: 1 November 1995

CPA Branch formed: 1 January 1995

Unicameral/Bicameral: Bicameral

Parliament Website: http://www.assnat.cmrr

Number of Departmental/Ministry Oversight Committees: 9 (constitutional laws, human rights and Freedoms, justice, legislation and standing orders, administration; Committee on finance and the budget; Foreign affairs committee; Committee on education; vocational training and youth; Committee on cultural, social and family affairs; Committee on production and trade; Committee on resolutions and petitions; Committee on economic affairs, planning and regional development; Committee on national defence and security

Number of Joint Committees (if bicameral): N/A

Names of House Management (such as Privileges or Procedure) Committees: N/A

Articles in The Parliamentarian (2013-2021):

Recent CPA Programmatic Activities/News:

Rt Hon. Cavaye Djibril MP
President of the National Assembly
Parliament of Cameroon contact@assnat.cm
Victor Ossomba
Parliament of Cameroon contact@assnat.cm

Key Facts

Voting Age
Seat of Parliament