CPA Parliamentary Academy

Parliament of Fiji

Hon. Ratu Naiqama Lalabalavu, Speaker of Parliament
CPA Fiji Branch President
Parliament of Fiji
Mrs Jeanette Emberson, Secretary-General to Parliament
CPA Fiji Branch Secretary
Parliament of Fiji

Joined the Commonwealth: 10 October 1970 (rejoined 1997)

CPA Branch formed: 1 October 1970 

Unicameral/Bicameral: Unicameral

Number of Departmental/Ministry Oversight Committees: 6 (Standing Committees: Economic Affairs; Social Affairs; Natural Resources; Public Accounts; Foreign Affairs and Defence; Justice, Law and Human Rights)

Names of House Management (such as Privileges or Procedure) Committees: Business; House; Standing Orders; Privileges; Emoluments

Parliament/Legislature website: Parliament of Fiji


Articles in The Parliamentarian (2013 to present):




Key Facts

Date of Independence
10 Oct 1970
CPA Branch Formed
01 Oct 1970
Voting Age
First Parliament
01 Jan 1970
Seat of Parliament