CPA Parliamentary Academy

Parliament of Ghana

Rt Hon. Alban Bagbin, Speaker of Parliament
CPA Ghana Branch President
Parliament of Ghana
Cyril Kwabena Oteng Nsiah, Clerk to Parliament
CPA Ghana Branch Secretary
Parliament of Ghana

Joined the Commonwealth: 6 March 1957

CPA Branch formed: 1 January 1946

Unicameral/Bicameral: Unicameral

Parliament website:

Number of Departmental/Ministry Oversight Committees: 16 (Communications; Constitutional, Legal and Parliamentary Affairs; Defence and Interior; Education; Employment, Social Welfare and State; Enterprises; Environment, Science and Technology; Food, Agriculture and Cocoa Affairs; Foreign Affairs
Health; Lands and Forestry; Local Government and Rural Development; Mines and Energy; Roads and Transport; Trade, Industry and Tourism; Works and Housing; Youth, Sports and Culture)

Names of House Management (such as Privileges or Procedure) Committees: Appointments, Business, House, Privileges, Members Holding Offices of Profit. 

Recent Articles in The Parliamentarian:


Key Facts

Date of Independence
06 Mar 1957
CPA Branch Formed
01 Jan 1946
Voting Age
First Parliament
03 Jan 1951
Seat of Parliament