CPA Parliamentary Academy

Parliament of Guyana

Hon. Manzoor Nadir, MP, Speaker of the National Assembly
CPA Guyana Branch President
National Assembly of Guyana
Mr Sherlock Isaacs, Clerk of the National Assembly
CPA Guyana Branch Secretary
National Assembly of Guyana

Joined the Commonwealth: 26 May 1966

CPA Branch formed: 1 January 1939

Unicameral/Bicameral: Unicameral - National Assembly (65)

Parliament/Legislature website: National Assembly of the Parliament of Guyana

Number of Departmental/Ministry Oversight Committees: Currently 4 - Committee on Natural Resources; Committee on Economics Services; Committee on Foreign Relations; Committee on Social Services.

Names of House Management (such as Privileges or Procedure) Committees: Committee of Privileges

Standing Orders: click here

Constitution: click here

Articles in The Parliamentarian:

Recent CPA Programmatic Activities/News:

The CPA Headquarters Secretariat partnered with the National Assembly of Guyana on 10 and 11 May 2022 to deliver a Seminar for Members of their 12th Parliament. Read the final report below.

Read the Final Report

Outcomes Report: CPA Seminar for Parliamentarians, Parliament of Guyana

Read the outcomes report from the two-day CPA Seminar for Parliamentarians of the 12th Parliament of Guyana held from 10 to 11 May 2022.

Key Facts

Date of Independence
26 May 1966
CPA Branch Formed
01 Jan 1939
Voting Age
Seat of Parliament