CPA Parliamentary Academy

Parliament of India

Shri Om Birla, MP, Speaker of the Lok Sabah
CPA India Union Branch President
Lok Sabha, Parliament of India
Shri Utpal Kumar Singh, Secretary-General of Parliament
CPA India Union Branch Secretary
Lok Sabha, Parliament of India

Joined the Commonwealth: 15 August 1947  

Unicameral/Bicameral: Bicameral – Lok Sabha (543), Rajya Sabha (245)  

Parliament/Legislature website: Parliament of India 

Standing Orders: Rajya Sabha

Lok Sabha


Number of Departmental/Ministry Oversight Committees:

There are 24 Departmental/Ministry oversight Committees called Departmentally Related Standing Committees (DRSCs). These are joint Committees. Each Committee consist of 31 members, 21 from Lok Sabha and 10 from Rajya Sabha.

CPA Blogs


Recent articles in The Parliamentarian (2018 to present)


Recent Involvement in CPA Programmes:


Further Information

Key Facts

CPA Branch Formed
01 Jan 1950
Voting Age
Seat of Parliament
New Delhi