The Academy

States of Jersey

Hon. Sir Timothy Le Cocq, Bailiff of Jersey and President of the States
CPA Jersey Branch President
Ms Lisa Hart, Greffier of the States
CPA Jersey Branch Secretary
States of Jersey

Joined the Commonwealth: 19 November 1926

CPA Branch Formed: 1 January 1952

Unicameral/Bicameral: Unicameral – States Assembly (49)

Parliament/Legislature website: States of Jersey

Standing Orders: State Assembly


Number of Departmental/Ministry Oversight Committees: Five scrutiny panels with specified remits to scrutinise ministerial departments.

Names of House Management (such as Privileges or Procedure) Committees: Privileges and Procedures Committee.

Articles in The Parliamentarian (2013 to present date):

Recent Programmatic Activities:

  • 9th Commonwealth Youth Parliament (CYP), 25 February-1 March 2018

Key Facts

CPA Branch Formed
26 Jan 1954
Voting Age
Seat of Parliament
St. Helier