67th Commonwealth Parliamentary Conference

KwaZulu-Natal Legislature

Hon. Nontembeko 'Ntobeko' Boyce, MPL, Speaker of the Provincial Legislature
CPA Kwazulu-Natal Branch President
Provincial Legislature of Kwazulu-Natal boycen@kznleg.gov.za
Ms. Nerusha Naidoo, Secretary to the Legislature
CPA Kwazulu-Natal Branch Secretary
Provincial Legislature of Kwazulu-Natal naidoon@kznlegislature.gov.za; info@kznlegislature.gov.za

Joined Commonwealth: 1 June 1994

CPA Branch Formed: 1 January 1996

Unicameral/Bicameral: Unicameral - The Provincial Legislature (80)

Parliament/Legislature Website: Provincial Legislature of Kwazulu-Natal

Standing Orders: Click here


Names of Standing Committees (3):

Public Accounts (SCOPA); Private Members' Legislative Proposals and Petitions; and Quality of Life and Status of Women, Children, Youth and Disabled Persons.

Names of Portfolio Committees:

Agriculture and Rural Development; Arts and Culture; Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs; Community Safety; Economic Development and Tourism; Education; Environment and Conservation; Finance; Health; Human Settlements; Premier; Public Works; Social Development; Sport and Recreation; and Transport.


Key Facts

CPA Branch Formed
01 Jan 1996
Voting Age
First Parliament
01 Jan 1994
Seat of Parliament