67th Commonwealth Parliamentary Conference

Lagos State House of Assembly

Rt Hon. Obasa Mudashiru Ajayi, Speaker of the State House of Assembly
CPA Lagos Branch President
State House of Assembly of Lagos Lagoshousespeaker@yahoo.com
Mr Onafeko Olalekan Biliamin, Clerk of the State House of Assembly
CPA Lagos Branch Secretary
State House of Assembly of Lagos lagoscpadesk@yahoo.com

Joined the Commonwealth: 27 May 1967

CPA Branch formed: 1 January 1981

Unicameral/Bicameral: Unicameral

Parliament website: https://www.lagoshouseofassembly.gov.ng/

Number of Departmental/Ministry Oversight Committees: 30 (; Public account (state); Public account (local); Agriculture; Economic planning & budget; Education (ministry); Tertiary institutions; Science & technology; Environment Ministry (parastatals); Establishments, training & pensions; Energy & mineral resources; Waterfront infrastructure development; Physical planning & urban development; Transportation; Commerce, industry & cooperative; Women’s affair, poverty alleviation& job creation; Works & infrastructure; Wealth creation & employment; Finance; Health; Home affairs; Tourism, arts & culture; Youth & social; development; Judiciary, human rights, public petitions & lasiec; Lands; Housing; Information & strategy; Central business district; Special duties & intergovernmental relations; Local government administration &; community affairs; Compliance (legislative); Procurement; Inter-parliamentary relations; Public private partnership; Overseas investment)

Names of House Management (such as Privileges or Procedure) Committees: Business rules & standing order, Ethics, protocol & privileges, House services.


Key Facts

CPA Branch Formed
01 Jan 1981
Voting Age
Seat of Parliament