The Academy

Provincial Legislature of Limpopo

Joined Commonwealth: 1 June 1994

CPA Branch Formed: 1 January 1996

Unicameral/Bicameral: Unicameral -  The Provincial Legislature (49)

Parliament/Legislature website: Provincial Legislature of Limpopo


Names of Standing Committees: (5)

Internal Arrangements; Disciplinary; Public Accounts; Quality of Life and Status of Women, Youth and Disability; and Public Participation and Petitions.

Names of Portfolio Committees: (10)

Public Works, Road and Infrastructure; Social Development and Welfare; Co-Operative Governance, Human Settlement and Traditional Affairs; Health; Sports, Art and Culture; Transport, Safety, Security and Liaison; Public Administration; Finance (Treasury); Economic Development, Tourism and Environmental Affairs; and Education.

Articles in The Parliamentarian (2013-2021):

Mr R. A. Makhado
Branch Secretary
Provincial Legislature of Limpopo Mothoas@limpopoleg.gov.za; info@limpopoleg.gov.za
Hon. Mavhungu Lerule-Ramakhanya MPL
Branch President
Provincial Legislature of Limpopo info@limpopoleg.gov.za; mabelat@limpopoleg.gov.za
Hon. Matodzi Mirriam Ramadwa
Branch Vice-President
Provincial Legislature of Limpopo info@limpopoleg.gov.za

Key Facts

Voting Age
Seat of Parliament