CPA Parliamentary Academy

National Assembly of Malawi

Hon. Catherine Gotani Hara, MP, Speaker of the National Assembly
CPA Malawi Branch President
Parliament of Malawi
Fiona Kalemba, Clerk of the Parliament
CPA Malawi Branch Secretary
Parliament of Malawi

Joined the Commonwealth: 6 July 1964

CPA Branch formed: 1 January 1954

Unicameral/Bicameral: Unicameral

Parliament website: click here

Parliament on social media: Facebook

Number of Departmental/Ministry Oversight Committees: awaiting update info

CPA Activities


Articles in The Parliamentarian (2013 to present):


Related Documents

CPA Recommended Benchmarks Self-Assessment: Parliament of Malawi

Read the Final Report of the Parliament of Malawi's self-assessment using the CPA Recommended Benchmarks for Democratic Legislatures.

Key Facts

Date of Independence
06 Jul 1964
CPA Branch Formed
01 Jan 1951
Voting Age
First Parliament
26 May 1964
Seat of Parliament