CPA Parliamentary Academy

Legislative Assembly of Manitoba

Hon. Tom Lindsey, MLA, Speaker of the Legislative Assembly
CPA Manitoba Branch President
Legislative Assembly of Manitoba
Mr Rick Yarish, Deputy Clerk of the Legislative Assembly
CPA Manitoba Branch Secretary
Legislative Assembly of Manitoba

Joined the Commonwealth: 19 November 1926

CPA Branch formed: 1 January 1938

Unicameral/Bicameral: Unicameral – Legislative Assembly of Manitoba (57)

Parliament/Legislature website: Legislative Assembly of Manitoba

Number of Departmental/Ministry Oversight Committees: Currently 6

Standing Committee on Agriculture and Food; Standing Committee on Crown Corporations; Standing Committee on Intergovernmental Affairs; Standing Committee on Justice; Standing Committee on Public Accounts; Standing Committee on Social and Economic Development 

Names of House Management (such as Privileges or Procedure) Committees: Standing Committee on Human Resources; Standing Committee on Legislative Affairs; Standing Committee on Private Bills; Standing Committee on Rules of the House; Standing Committee on Statutory Regulations and Orders

Standing Orders: Please click here


Recent articles in The Parliamentarian: 



Key Facts

CPA Branch Formed
01 Jan 1938
Voting Age
First Parliament
15 Mar 1871
Seat of Parliament