CPA Parliamentary Academy

Assembly of the Republic of Mozambique

Her Excellency Esperanca Laurinda Francisco Nhiuane Bias, President of the National Assembly
CPA Mozambique Branch President
Assembly of the Republic of Mozambique
Alfredo Nampete, Secretary-General of Parliament
CPA Mozambique Branch Secretary
Assembly of the Republic of Mozambique;

Joined the Commonwealth: 13 November 1995

CPA Branch formed: 1 January 1998

Capital City/Seat of Parliament: Maputo

Unicameral/Bicameral: Unicameral

Parliament website: 

Number of Departmental/Ministry Oversight Committees: 8 (Committee on Constitutional Affairs, Human Rights and Legality; Commission of Planning and Budget; Committee on Social Affairs, Gender and Environmental; Commission for Public Administration, Local Government and Media; Committee on Agriculture, Rural Development, Economic Activities and Services; Commission for Defense and Public Order; Committee on International Relations; Committee on Petitions). 

Names of House Management (such as Privileges or Procedure) Committees: Parliamentary Ethics Committee



Key Facts

Date of Independence
25 Jun 1975
CPA Branch Formed
01 Jan 1998
Voting Age
Seat of Parliament