67th Commonwealth Parliamentary Conference

Mpumalanga Provincial Legislature

Hon. Lindi Lettie Masina, MPL, Speaker of the Provincial Legislature
CPA Mpumalanga Branch President
Provincial Legislature of Mpumalanga
Mr Hubert Shabangu, Secretary to the Legislature
CPA Mpumalanga Branch Secretary
Provincial Legislature of Mpumalanga HubertS@mpuleg.gov.za

Joined Commonwealth: 1 June 1994

CPA Branch Formed: 1 January 1997

Unicameral/Bicameral: Unicameral (30)

Parliament/Legislature website: Provincial Legislature of Mpumalanga


  • Names of Departmental/Ministry Oversight Committees (9):
  • Finance, Economic Development and Tourism; Agriculture, Rural Development, Land and Environmental Affairs; Public Works, Roads and Transport; Community Safety, Security and Liaison; Health and Social Development; Education; Culture, Sport and Recreation; Human Settlements; and Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs.
  • Names of Select Committees (8): Women, Youth, Children and People with Disabilities; Public Participation, Petitions and Members' Legislative Proposals; Rules Committee; Legislature; Public Accounts (SCOPA); Members' Affairs; Programming and Prioritization; Ethics Committee; and Chairpersons.


Key Facts

CPA Branch Formed
01 Jan 1995
Voting Age
First Parliament
01 Jan 1995
Seat of Parliament