67th Commonwealth Parliamentary Conference

Parliament of Nauru

Hon. Marcus Stephen, MP, Speaker of Parliament
CPA Nauru Branch President
Parliament of Nauru nauru.speaker@gmail.com
Ann-Marie Cain, Clerk of Parliament
CPA Nauru Branch Secretary
Parliament of Nauru amarie.cain@gmail.com

Joined the Commonwealth: 1 November 1968

CPA Branch formed: 31 January 1968

Unicameral/Bicameral: Unicameral

Parliament/Legislature website: Parliament of Nauru

Number of Departmental/Ministry Oversight Committees: 1 (Public Accounts). Select Committees are appointed by the House from time to time to inquire into specific matters or incidents

Names of House Management (such as Privileges or Procedure) Committees: House Committee; Standing Orders Committee; Committee of Privileges; Library Committee; Subsidiary Legislation Committee; Private Business Committee; Printing Committee; Constitutional Review Committee.


Key Facts

Date of Independence
31 Jan 1968
CPA Branch Formed
31 Jan 1968
Voting Age
Seat of Parliament
Nauru Island