67th Commonwealth Parliamentary Conference

Niue Assembly

Hon. Hima Douglas, Speaker of the Niue Assembly
CPA Niue Branch President
Niue Assembly Hima.Douglas@gov.nu
Cherie Marie-Tafatu, Clerk to the Legislative Assembly
CPA Niue Branch Secretary

Joined the Commonwealth: 19 November 1926

CPA Branch formed: 1 January 1979

Unicameral/Bicameral: Unicameral (Niue Assembly)

Parliament/Legislature website: Government of Niue

Number of Departmental/Ministry Oversight Committees: 5

Names of House Management (such as Privileges or Procedure) Committees: Public Expenditure Committee House Committee Bills Committee Constitution Review Committee CPA Niue Branch Committee

Articles in The Parliamentarian (2013-2021):

Key Facts

CPA Branch Formed
01 Jan 1979
Voting Age
First Parliament
01 Jan 1975
Seat of Parliament
Fale Fono Alofi