67th Commonwealth Parliamentary Conference

Legislative Assembly of Nunavut

Hon. Tony Akoak, MLA, Speaker of the Legislative Assembly
CPA Nunavut Branch President
Legislative Assembly of Nunavut takoak@assembly.nu.ca
John Quirke, Clerk of the Legislative Assembly
CPA Nunavut Branch Secretary
Legislative Assembly of Nunavut leginfo@assembly.nu.ca

Joined the Commonwealth: 19 November 1926

CPA Branch formed: 1 April 1999

Unicameral/Bicameral: Unicameral - Legislative Assembly of Nunavut (22)

Parliament/Legislature website: Legislative Assembly of Nunavut 

Number of Departmental/Ministry Oversight Committees: Currently 3

Standing Committee on Oversight of Government Operations and Public Accounts; Standing Committee on Social Wellness; Standing Committee on Community and Economic Development 

Names of House Management (such as Privileges or Procedure) Committees: 

Standing Committee on Rules, Procedures and Privileges

Standing Orders: Please click here


Recent Articles in The Parliamentarian:


Key Facts

CPA Branch Formed
01 Apr 1999
Voting Age
First Parliament
01 Apr 1999
Seat of Parliament