CPA Academy

State Legislature of Penang

Hon. Dato’ Law Choo Kiang, MP, Speaker of the State Legislative Assembly
CPA Penang Branch President
Penang State Legislative Assembly
Ms Puan Hasma binti Hashim, Secretary of the State Legislative Assembly
CPA Penang Branch Secretary
Penang State Legislative Assembly

Joined the Commonwealth: 19 September 1963 (as a State of Malaysia)

CPA Branch formed: 1 January 1971

Unicameral/Bicameral: Unicameral – Penang State Legislative Assembly (40)

Parliament/Legislature website: Penang State Legislative Assembly (Malay version)

Number of Departmental/Ministry Oversight Committees: 1 - Public Accounts Committee     

Names of House Management (such as Privileges or Procedure) Committees: Rights and Privileges Committee; Assembly Committee; Rules of Proceedings Committee; Constitutional Committee 




Key Facts

CPA Branch Formed
01 Jan 1971
Voting Age
Seat of Parliament
Pulau Pinang