CPA Academy

State Legislature of Perlis

Presiding Officer(s): YB Dato' Hamdan Bahari, MLA, Speaker of the State Legislative Assembly 
Joined the Commonwealth: 19 September 1963 (as a State of Malaysia)
CPA Branch formed: 1 January 1976
Unicameral/Bicameral: Unicameral – Perlis State Legislative Assembly (15)

Parliament/Legislature Website: Perlis State Legislative Assembly (site currently inaccessible)

Number of Departmental/Ministry Oversight Committees: 1 - Public Accounts Committee     

Number of Joint Committees (if bicameral): N/A

Names of House Management (such as Privileges or Procedure) Committees: Committee of Selection; House Committee; Committee of Privileges; Standing Orders Committee 

Articles in The Parliamentarian (2013-2021):


Recent CPA Programmatic Activities/News:

From 29-31 January 2020, Hon. Hamizan bin Yaakob, MLA attended the CPA Small Branches Sustainable Economic Development Workshop, held in Valletta, Malta with the support of the Parliament of Malta and the Commonwealth Small States Centre of Excellence. 

On 15 April 2021, Hon. Hamizan bin Hassan, MLA attended the CPA Small Branches Steering Committee Meeting as the Steering Committee Member for the CPA South-East Asia Region. 

Hon. Dato’ Haji Hamdan Bahari
Speaker of State Legislative Assembly
Perlis State Legislative Assembly
Norazlan Yahaya
Secretary of the State Legislative Assembly
Perlis State Legislative Assembly

Key Facts

CPA Branch Formed
01 Jan 1976
Voting Age
Seat of Parliament