67th Commonwealth Parliamentary Conference

Assemblée nationale du Québec

Hon. Nathalie Roy, MNA, President of the National Assembly
CPA Québec Branch President
National Assembly of Québec/Assemblée nationale du Québec presidence@assnat.qc.ca
Mélissa Morin, Secrétaire Administrative de la Section du Québec de l'Association CPA
CPA Québec Branch Secretary
National Assembly of Québec/Assemblée nationale du Québec melissa.morin@assnat.qc.ca

Joined the Commonwealth: 19 November 1926

CPA Branch formed: 1 January 1933

Unicameral/Bicameral: Unicameral - National Assembly of Québec (125)

Parliament/Legislature website: National Assembly of Québec (English Version), Assemblée Nationale du Québec (French Version)

Number of Departmental/Ministry Oversight Committees: Currently 10

Committee on Public Administration; Committee on Agriculture, Fisheries, Energy and Natural Resources; Committee on Planning and the Public Domain; Committee on Culture and Education; Committee on Labour and Economy; Committee on Public Finance; Committee on Institutions; Committee on Citizen Relations; Committee on Health and Social Services; Committee on Transportation and Environment   

Names of House Management (such as Privileges or Procedure) Committees: 

Committee on the National Assembly

Standing Orders: Please click here


Articles in The Parliamentarian (2013 to present):

Recent CPA Programmatic Activities/News:

From 23-26 March 2021, Hon. Maryse Gaudreault, MNA kindly attended and contributed to the CPA Executive Committee Mid-Year Meeting as as an alternate representative from the CPA Canada Region.

Key Facts

CPA Branch Formed
01 Jan 1933
Voting Age
Seat of Parliament
Québec City