CPA Parliamentary Academy

Parliament of Queensland

Hon. Curtis Pitt, MP, Speaker of the Parliament
CPA Queensland Branch President
Parliament of Queensland
Neil Laurie, Clerk of the Parliament
CPA Queensland Branch Secretary
Parliament of Queensland

Joined the Commonwealth: 29 April 1949

CPA Branch formed: 1 January 1925

Unicameral/Bicameral: Unicameral – Legislative Assembly (93)

Parliament/Legislature website: Parliament of Queensland

Standing Orders: Legislative Assembly


  • Statutory Committees: Parliamentary Crime and Corruption Committee, Portfolio Committees (b) Ethics Committee, Committee of the Legislative Assembly
  • Portfolio Committees: Economics and Governance Committee, State Development Natural Resources and Agricultural Industry Development Committee, Legal Affairs and Community Safety Committee, Transport and Public Works Committee, Innovation, Tourism Development and Environment Committee, Health, Communities, Disability Services and Domestic and Family Violence Prevention Committee, Education, Employment and Small Business Committee
  • Names of House Management (such as Privileges or Procedure) Committees: Business Committee. Estimates are considered by the Portfolio Committees.

Recent Articles in The Parliamentarian:

Recent activities:

  • Focus on representation for the future and youth engagement at 40th CPA Australia and Pacific Regional Conference in Queensland - click here to read news story

Key Facts

Date of Independence
06 Jun 1859
CPA Branch Formed
01 Jan 1925
Voting Age
First Parliament
22 May 1860
Seat of Parliament