The Academy

Parliament of Rwanda

Joined the Commonwealth: 29 November 2009

CPA Branch Formed: 29 November 2009

Unicameral/Bicameral: Bicameral - Chamber of Deputies (80), Senate (26)

Parliament/Legislature website: Parliament of Rwanda

Constitution: Click here


Number of Departmental/Ministry Oversight Committees:  11

Number of Joint Committees (if bicameral): The joint Committees exist but are not permanent. Such a committee is put in place in case of a disagreement on the amendment of a certain bill between the two (2) Chambers of Parliament.

Names of House Management (such as Privileges or Procedure) Committees:

Articles in The Parliamentarian (2013-2021):

Hon. Speaker Donatille Mukabalisa MP
Joint Branch President
Chamber of Deputies mukarose01@yahoo.fr
Hon. Sen. Augustin Iyamuremye
Joint Branch President
Jeanine Kambanda
Branch Secretary
Parliament of Rwanda jeanine.kambanda@parliament.gov.rw

Key Facts

Voting Age
Seat of Parliament
Kigali, Rwanda