The Academy

Legislative Assembly of Samoa

Presiding Officer(s): Leaupepe Toleafoa Faafisi
Joined the Commonwealth: 28 August 1970
CPA Branch formed: 1 January 1953
Unicameral/Bicameral: Unicameral (Fono – Legislative Assembly)

Parliament/Legislature Website: Parliament of Samoa

Number of Departmental/Ministry Oversight Committees: 11

Number of Joint Committees (if bicameral): N/A

Names of House Management (such as Privileges or Procedure) Committees: Privileges and Ethics Committee; Standing Orders, Electoral, Petitions & Constitutional Offices Committee.


Articles in The Parliamentarian (2013-2021):

  • Office of the Clerk of the National Assembly, Constitutional Reform Secures Women's Future Political Aspirations in Samoa (Issue Three, 2013)


Recent CPA Programmatic Activities/News:


Tiatia Graeme Tualaulelei
Clerk of the Legislative Assembly
Legislative Assembly of Samoa graeme.tualaulelei@palemene.ws
Mr Le'aupepe Fa'afisi MP
Speaker of the Legislative Assembly
Legislative Assembly of Samoa legislative@palemene.ws

Key Facts

Voting Age
Seat of Parliament