CPA Parliamentary Academy

Legislative Assembly of Saskatchewan

Hon. Randy Weekes, MLA, Speaker of the Legislative Assembly
CPA Saskatchewan Branch President
Legislative Assembly of Saskatchewan
Ms Iris Lang, Clerk of the Legislative Assembly
CPA Saskatchewan Branch Secretary
Legislative Assembly of Saskatchewan

Joined the Commonwealth: 19 November 1926

CPA Branch formed: 1 January 1937

Unicameral/Bicameral: Unicameral - Legislative Assembly of Saskatchewan (61)

Parliament/Legislature website: Legislative Assembly of Saskatchewan 

Number of Departmental/Ministry Oversight Committees: Currently 4

Standing Committee on Crown and Central Agencies; Standing Committee on the Economy; Standing Committee on  Intergovernmental Affairs and Justice; Standing Committee on Public Accounts 

Names of House Management (such as Privileges or Procedure) Committees: 

House Services Committee; Standing Committee on Private Bills; Standing Committee on Privileges

Standing Orders: Please click here


Recent articles in The Parliamentarian:

Recent CPA activities:

Key Facts

Date of Independence
01 Sep 1905
CPA Branch Formed
01 Jan 1937
Voting Age
First Parliament
29 Mar 1906
Seat of Parliament