CPA Academy

State Legislature of Selangor

Presiding Officer(s): YB Dato' Ng Suee Lim, MLA, Speaker of the State Legislative Assembly 
Joined the Commonwealth: 19 September 1963 (as a State of Malaysia)
CPA Branch formed: 1 January 1963
Unicameral/Bicameral: Unicameral – Selangor State Legislative Assembly (56)

Parliament/Legislature Website: Selangor State Legislative Assembly (Malay version)

Number of Departmental/Ministry Oversight Committees: 7 - Public Accounts Committee; Special Select Committee on Competency, Accountability and Transparency; Select Committee for District and Land Offices; Select Committee for Local Authorities; Select Committee for Agencies, Statutory Bodies and Subsidiary Companies; Special Select Committee for Poverty Eradication; Special Select Committee for Water Resource Management of the State of Selangor

Number of Joint Committees (if bicameral): N/A

Names of House Management (such as Privileges or Procedure) Committees: Standing Orders Committee; Committee of Privileges; House Management Committee  

Standing Orders: HERE


Articles in The Parliamentarian (2013-2021):


Hon. Ng Suee Lim
Speaker of the State Legislative Assembly
Selangor State Legislative Assembly
Gayathri Prasena A/P Jaya Kumar
Secretary of the State Legislative Assembly
Selangor State Legislative Assembly

Key Facts

CPA Branch Formed
01 Jan 1963
Voting Age
First Parliament
07 Aug 1959
Seat of Parliament
Shah Alam