CPA Parliamentary Academy

Parliament of Sierra Leone

Rt Hon. Dr Abass Bundu, Speaker of Parliament
CPA Sierra Leone Branch President
Parliament of Sierra Leone
Mr Umarr Tarawally, Clerk of Parliament
CPA Sierra Leone Branch Secretary
Parliament of Sierra Leone
Hannah Sankoh and Elizabeth Blango, Parliamentary Officers
CPA Sierra Leone Branch Desk Officers
Parliament of Sierra Leone

Joined the Commonwealth: 1 January 1952

CPA Branch formed: 1 January 1961

Unicameral/Bicameral: Unicameral

Parliament website:

Parliament on social media: Facebook

Number of Departmental/Ministry Oversight Committees: 31

Names o f House Management (such as Privileges or Procedure) Committees: Committee of Selection, Business Committee, Standing Orders Committee, House Committee, Committee of Privileges, Public Petition Committee, Supervisory Committee

Recent articles in The Parliamentarian:


Key Facts

Date of Independence
27 Apr 1961
CPA Branch Formed
01 Jan 1952
Voting Age
Seat of Parliament