CPA Parliamentary Academy

Provincial Assembly of Sindh

Hon. Agha Siraj Khan Durani, MLA, Speaker of the Provincial Assembly
CPA Sindh Branch President
Provincial Assembly of Sindh
Hadi Buriro, Secretary of the Provincial Assembly of Sindh
CPA Sindh Branch Secretary
Provincial Assembly of Sindh

Joined the Commonwealth: 14 August 1947 

CPA Branch formed: 1 January 1989 

Capital City/Seat of Parliament: Karachi 

Unicameral/Bicameral:  Unicameral (168)  

Parliament/Legislature website: 

Number of Departmental/Ministry Oversight Committees: 21

Names of House Management (such as Privileges or Procedure) Committees: Business Advisory; Finance of the Assembly.


Recent CPA Programmatic Activities/News:

In 2019, Hon. Ms Rehana Laghari, Deputy Speaker of the Sindh Assembly, alongside Parliamentarians from the CPA Sindh Branch, attended the 5th CPA Asia Regional Conference on the theme of ‘Envisioning Parliamentary Paths towards a Diverse and Developed South Asia.'

In 2021, Commonwealth Women Parliamentarians from the CPA Asia Region, including the CPA Sindh Branch, joined the discussion on how Commonwealth Parliaments can effectively establish gender sensitive practices as the CWP network hosted its virtual roundtable on gender sensitive Parliaments.


Key Facts

CPA Branch Formed
01 Jan 1989
Voting Age
Seat of Parliament