CPA Parliamentary Academy

Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly

Hon. Mr Thiru M. Appavu, MLA, Speaker of the Legislative Assembly
CPA Tamil Nadu Branch President
Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly
Mr K. Srinivasan, Secretary to the Legislature
CPA Tamil Nadu Branch Secretary
Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly

Joined the Commonwealth: 15 August 1947

CPA Branch Formed: 1 January 1955

Unicameral/Bicameral: Unicameral (119)

Parliament/Legislature website: Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly 

Standing Orders: Click here


Number of Departmental/Ministry Oversight Committees: 12

Names of House Management (such as Privileges or Procedure) Committees: Standing Committees 2009-2011: Committee on Estimates; Committee on Public Accounts; Committee on Public Undertakings; Business Advisory Committee; Committee on Rules; Committee on Privileges; Library Committee; Committee on Papers Laid on the Table of the House.



Key Facts

CPA Branch Formed
01 Jan 1900
Voting Age
First Parliament
01 Mar 1952
Seat of Parliament