CPA Parliamentary Academy

Parliament of Vanuatu

Hon. Suele Simeon, Speaker of Parliament
CPA Vanuatu Branch President
Parliament of Vanuatu
Raymond Kalpeau Manuake, Clerk of Parliament
CPA Vanuatu Branch Secretary
Parliament of Vanuatu

Joined the Commonwealth: 30 July 1980

CPA Branch formed: 1 January 1982

Unicameral/Bicameral: Unicameral

Parliament/Legislature website: Parliament of Vanuatu

Number of Departmental/Ministry Oversight Committees: 5 (Committee on Institution; Committee on Economic Policies; Public Accounts Committee; Committee on Social Policy; Committee on Foreign Affairs and External Trade)

Names of House Management (such as Privileges or Procedure) Committees: Committee on Standing Orders Review; Committee on Privileges; Committee on the Members of Parliament Ethics and Integrity.



Key Facts

CPA Branch Formed
01 Jan 1982
Voting Age
Seat of Parliament
Port Vila