67th Commonwealth Parliamentary Conference

National Assembly of Zambia

Hon. Nelly Mutti, MP, Speaker of the National Assembly
CPA Zambia Branch President
National Assembly of Zambia info@parliament.gov.zm
Mr Roy Ngulube, Clerk of the National Assembly
CPA Zambia Branch Secretary
National Assembly of Zambia clerk@parliament.gov.zm

Joined the Commonwealth: 24 October 1964

CPA Branch formed: 1 January 1948

Unicameral/Bicameral: Unicameral

Parliament website: http://www.parliament.gov.zm/

Number of Departmental/Ministry Oversight Committees: 14 (Committee on Agriculture, Lands and Natural Resources; Committee on Media, Information and Communication Technologies; Committee on Education, Science and Technology; Committee on Energy, Water Development and Tourism; Committee on Health, Community Development and Social Services; Committee on Legal Affairs, Human Rights, National Guidance, Gender Matters and Governance; Committee on Local Government Accounts; Committee on Local Governance, Housing and Chiefs' Affairs; Committee on National Economy, Trade and Labour Matters; Committee on National Security and Foreign Affairs; Committee on Parastatal Bodies; Committee on Cabinet Affairs; Committee on Transport, Works and Supply; Committee on Youth, Sport and Child Matters)

Names of House Management (such as Privileges or Procedure) Committees: Standing Orders Committee, House Business Committee, Committee on Privileges, Absences and Support Services, Reforms and Modernisation Committee

Articles in The Parliamentarian (2013 to present)


Other CPA content



Key Facts

Date of Independence
24 Oct 1964
CPA Branch Formed
01 Jan 1948
Voting Age
First Parliament
14 Dec 1964
Seat of Parliament