The Academy
Event

Roundtable: Using Data to Better Represent Citizens’ Needs

Online
Share Add to Calendar

Event Details

Date: 30 March 2022

Time: 05:30 EDT / 09:30 GMT / 12:30 EAT / 15:00 IST / 20:30 AEDT

Location: Online

Format: Roundtable

Co-hosted by: CPA and Global Partnership for Sustainable Development Data’s Inclusive Data Charter (IDC)

Overview

Drawing on the experience of Parliamentarians, statisticians, and civil society leaders, this roundtable will bring interested stakeholders together to discuss what inclusive data means and how it can be better used to represent the needs of all groups of people.

It will focus on the importance and, therefore, the need for high quality data to assist legislators in their day-to-day duties. It will examine Parliamentarians’ experience of accessing and using data to better understand and address the needs of groups such as women, persons with disabilities and young people.

Speakers will share their experiences, discuss best practice and consider solutions for sourcing and using data to better represent citizens’ needs and to advance the inclusion of under-represented groups in the political process.

Speakers

Speakers for this event will be announced in due course.

Registration 

This event will be hosted on Zoom and advance registration is required. Registration is subject to approval by the co-hosts.

Register ->

Accessibility

The CPA is committed to inclusivity and accessibility at all its events and programmes. Should you have any accessibility requirements, please contact the CPA Secretariat at hq.sec@cpahq.org.

Contact Us

If you have any questions regarding this event, please contact Cynthia Appenteng, Partnerships Manager, CPA HQ Secretariat, at cynthia.appenteng@cpahq.org