67th Commonwealth Parliamentary Conference

Commonwealth Parliamentarian of the Year Awards 2024: Submit your nominations

About the CPA Awards

The Commonwealth Parliamentarian of the Year Awards aim to recognise and highlight inspirational and active Parliamentarians for excelling in their field.

The awards are open to nominees who are current Parliamentarians across the Commonwealth. There are four award categories:

  1. Commonwealth Parliamentarian of the Year Award
  2. Parliamentary Equality and Diversity Award
  3. New Parliamentarian Award
  4. Parliamentarian Life-time Achievement Award

Before submitting a nomination, please read the full nomination criteria and award selection process in the document below. The nomination period will close on 5 September 2024, and any nominations received after this date will not be accepted. Should you have any remaining questions after reading the below, please do not hesitate to contact Marshall Tisdale (marshall.tisdale@cpahq.org) at the CPA Headquarters. 

Nomination Criteria and Selection Process

Information Booklet: Commonwealth Parliamentarian of the Year Awards 2024

Nomination criteria and other information regarding the Commonwealth Parliamentarian of the Year Awards 2024

Nomination Form

About the Nominee
What position does the nominee currently hold. For example: Speaker of Parliament, Chair of the Education Committee, Minister for Security, backbench Member etc.
Please also state if unaffiliated or independent. Please write the Party's full name and not initials.
Award Type
Evidence of meeting the Criteria
About You
Please include country code.
Please state, if applicable.
Please read the CPA's Privacy Policy and Data Protection information here. https://www.cpahq.org/privacy-policy/
Opt-in to join the CPA's mailing list.
Our online courses are free for Commonwealth Parliamentarians and parliamentary staff.