The Academy

CWP Steering Committee

The members of the Commonwealth Women Parliamentarians International Steering Committee are as follows:

Updated 04/05/22.

Hon. Shandana Gulzar Khan MNA
CWP Chairperson
National Assembly of Pakistan
Hon. Myrna Driedger MLA
CWP President
Legislative Assembly of Manitoba
Hon. Dr Zainab Gimba MNA
CWP Africa Regional Representative
National Assembly of Nigeria
Hon. Selima Ahmad MP
CWP Asia Regional Representative
Parliament of Bangladesh
Senator Nita Green
CWP Australia Regional Representative
Senate, Parliament of Australia (Federal)
Hon. Maria Miller MP
CWP British Islands and Mediterranean Regional Representative
UK Parliament
Hon. Lisa Thompson MPP
CWP Canada Regional Representative
Legislative Assembly of Ontario
Hon. Valerie Woods, Speaker of the House
CWP Vice-Chairperson & CWP Caribbean, Americas and Atlantic Regional Representative
House of Representatives of Belize
Hon. Smt. Sunita Duggal MP
CWP India Regional Representative
Lok Sabha, Parliament of India
Hon. Selina Napa MP
CWP Pacific Regional Representative
Parliament of the Cook Islands
Hon. Alice Lau Kiong Yieng MP
CWP South-East Asia Regional Representative
Parliament of Malaysia