CPA Parliamentary Academy

Parliament of Barbados

Hon. Arthur Holder, MP, Speaker of the House of Assembly
Joint CPA Barbados Branch President
Parliament of Barbados
Senator Hon. Reginald Farley JP, President of the Senate
Joint CPA Barbados Branch President
Parliament of Barbados
Mr Pedro Eastmond, Clerk of the Parliament
CPA Barbados Branch Secretary
Parliament of Barbados

Joined the Commonwealth: 30 November 1966 

CPA Branch formed: 1 January 1933

Unicameral/Bicameral: Bicameral - House of Assembly (30), Senate (21)

Parliament/Legislature website: Parliament of Barbados

Number of Joint Committees (if bicameral): 3

Names of House Management (such as Privileges or Procedure) Committees: Management Commission of Parliament, Standing Orders Committee, Committee of Privileges 

Standing Orders: House of Assembly, Senate

Constitution: click here



CPA Blogs


Key Facts

Date of Independence
30 Nov 1966
CPA Branch Formed
01 Jan 1933
Voting Age
First Parliament
30 Nov 1939
Seat of Parliament