CPA Parliamentary Academy

Parliament of Gibraltar

Hon. Judge Karen Rammage, MP, Speaker of Parliament
CPA Gibraltar Branch President
The Gibraltar Parliament
Mr John Reyes, Clerk of the Parliament
CPA Gibraltar Branch Secretary
The Gibraltar Parliament

Joined the Commonwealth: 19 November 1926

CPA Branch Formed: 1 January 1951

Unicameral/Bicameral: Unicameral – Gibraltar Parliament (17)

Parliament/Legislature website: Parliament of Gibraltar

Standing Orders: Click here


Articles in The Parliamentarian (2013 to present)

Recent CPA Programmatic Activities/News:

  • CPA Executive Committee Mid-Year Meeting held in Gibraltar to discuss key governance agenda in April 2023 - click here
  • Commonwealth Women Parliamentarians from CPA British Islands and Mediterranean Region focus on attracting more women into Parliament at CWP Regional Conference in Gibraltar in October 2022 - click here
  • CPA Roadshows for young people held in Gibraltar in January 2020. 

Key Facts

CPA Branch Formed
01 Jan 1951
Voting Age
First Parliament
22 Nov 1950
Seat of Parliament