CPA Academy

Parliament of Kenya

Senator Rt Hon. Amason Kingi Jeffah, Speaker of the Senate
Joint CPA Kenya Branch President
Parliament of Kenya
Hon. Moses M. Wetang'ula, EGH, MP, Speaker of the National Assembly
Joint CPA Kenya Branch President
Parliament of Kenya
Mrs Serah Kioko
CPA Kenya Branch Secretary
Parliament of Kenya

Joined the Commonwealth: 12 December 1963

CPA Branch Formed: 1 January 1964

Unicameral/Bicameral: Bicameral - National Assembly (224), Senate (68)

Parliament/Legislature website: Parliament of Kenya

Standing Orders: National Assembly and Senate

Constitution: Click here


Number of Departmental/Ministry Oversight Committees:

Number of Joint Committees (if bicameral): 15

Names of House Management (such as Privileges or Procedure) Committees:  7

Recent articles in The Parliamentarian:


Recent CPA Programmatic Activities/News:

  • CPA Post-Election Seminar for Parliament of Kenya, 4-8 March 2018
  • CPA Parliamentary Staff Development Workshop, March 2018
  • CPA Small Branches Climate Change Workshop at the United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP) Headquarters in Kenya, 10-13 October 2018

Key Facts

Date of Independence
12 Dec 1963
CPA Branch Formed
01 Jan 1964
Voting Age
First Parliament
17 Aug 1907
Seat of Parliament