The Academy

Northern Ireland Assembly

Vacant - awaiting nomination
CPA Northern Ireland Branch President
Northern Ireland Assembly
Hon. William Humphrey MLA
CPA Northern Ireland Branch Chairperson
Northern Ireland Assembly
Mr Simon Burrowes OBE, Head of Public Engagement
CPA Northern Ireland Branch Secretary
Northern Ireland Assembly

Joined the Commonwealth: 1 January 1911

CPA Branch Formed: Initially established on 1 January 1924; after a period of absence, the CPA Northern Ireland Branch was re-established on 1 January 2007.

Unicameral/Bicameral: Unicameral – Assembly (90)

Parliament/Legislature Website: Northern Ireland Assembly

Standing Orders: Assembly


Number of Departmental/Ministry Oversight Committees: 12

Names of House Management (such as Privileges or Procedure) Committees: Assembly & Executive Review Committee Business Committee Committee for Standards & Privileges Audit Committee Procedures Committee Public Accounts Committee

Articles in The Parliamentarian (2013-2021):

  • The Parliamentarian 2014 Issue Three - Mr Trevor Reaney, Utilizing Best Practice Information Management and technology in the Northern Ireland Assembly

Key Facts

CPA Branch Formed
01 Jan 2007
Voting Age
First Parliament
04 Oct 1998
Seat of Parliament